Cooking For One? *Update*

TurkeyCartoonAs someone who lives alone, cooking has become much more of an issue than I ever expected it to be. I typically prefer to cook meals for two and then eating the leftovers for lunch the next day. But, when I’ve got no one to encourage remind me to cook supper, I often forget. Many nights it gets to about 6 and then I realize that I’m hungry but forgot to take any meat out of the freezer… or anything for that matter. As a side note, since I am only cooking for one, I usually keep everything frozen or canned so that it doesn’t go bad. My own little frugal tip. :) It then becomes, do I eat really late again or go out to eat? Neither is appealing, but of course I usually go for eating late. Usually after 7, since cooking and preparing and all that takes a while. What I need to do, I suppose, is work on my meal planning. That will remind me to take the food out of the freezer and cook it earlier! Let’s hope. On the other hand, it seems silly to get so detailed in my plans when there’s no one but me here. I feel self-conscious almost. I’m not sure that’s even the right way to describe it. I guess it couldn’t hurt to try, but is it so strange to want a mentor almost – someone to show me how it really is possible? I found a website the other day that seemed almost perfect – Miss G Saves the Day – although I can’t find it now!

Does anyone have any ideas for how to go about starting to meal plan for one?

*Update*: The website I mentioned is actually Miss Q to the Rescue. And, it has been found!

2 thoughts on “Cooking For One? *Update*

  1. Pingback: Step 2: Menu Plan 10/26-11/01 « The Southern Graduate

Leave a Reply

