What’s a girl to do?

Tire

When I left work Monday, I noticed that my tire was flat. Flat. FLAT. My momma raised me right, so I know how to put air in my tire, but… (you ready for my excuses?) I’m in a new town and don’t know where the air hoses are. I can’t find the pressure gauge. I had a rough day. So, I rode my tail over to the dealership that I always go to. I might as well get my oil changed while I’m there, right? Seeing as I’m 1,000 miles overdue. (Dad, I hope you’re not reading this)

Honestly? Getting my oil changed was an excuse so I didn’t feel so bad just asking them to put air in my tire for me.

Ford has this new program called the Owner Advantage. It’s a little card that I carry around that entitles me to:

  • $10 enrollment bonus toward a future parts or service purchase.
  • 5% credit on all parts and service purchases that can be applied toward future service visits.
  • Special complimentary oil change offers.

When I went to pay my $28.19 bill for the oil change, they said, “Oh, you’ve got a $28.13 credit on your account from your Owner Advantage. Should I apply that to this bill?” Ummm, YESSS! I walked out having paid $0.06 for an oil change and air in my tire. I guess I shouldn’t have waited so long after all.

And THAT is why I love Ford.

2 thoughts on “What’s a girl to do?

    • Without a doubt, it was. As a part of the Owner Advantage program, you get 5% of your purchase back, plus the sign on bonus. A few months prior to this incident, I had gotten an almost $300 brake service done, along with an oil change. At the time, though, I had forgotten about the program and the incentives.

Leave a Reply

