Trendy

I don’t usually jump too much into the latest trends, tending to stick more with classic styles. But let me tell you about those sweater / legging combos. I love them. Love.

See, isn’t that cute? (It’s from NY&C, by the way). I’ve never bought into this trend, though, because my rear isn’t petite. Wearing leggings would NOT make it any better.  This weekend, I saw that shirt and couldn’t pass it up. I tried it on and – HOLY SMOKES – it didn’t look too bad. I wanted to take lots of pictures of my cute little rear, but didn’t want to be that weirdo.

Hey, Mom! Check out this picture. Doesn’t this shirt make my bottom look smaller?

So, I didn’t buy it, but I think I want to go back Wednesday when I go to the farmer’s market. If it’s still there, I’ll get it. A girl can’t pass up something that makes her look smaller, can she?

Leave a Reply

