Things I hear at work, Volume 2

While reading Because of Winn Dixie today

Student 1: “Why do they keep putting ‘ain’t’ in this book? Don’t they know it’s not a word?”

Student 2: “They must not know English!”

Yesterday, during Independent Reading

Visitor from a consulting company to a student: “How is your reading going?”

Student: “Great. If I could just get my comprehension better, I could move up a level.”

Sometimes, I don’t know if they’re hearing me. These two days have proven me otherwise. It reminds me why I chose this profession.

Leave a Reply

