Christmas Shopping

I am a list maker, a list follower, and a list devotee. I’ve had my gift list for a month. I know what everyone’s getting and have wrapped everything I’ve bought.

On Christmas Eve, we love to go to McAlister’s for lunch and watch all the last minute shoppers. But, at this rate, it’s very likely that I’ll be one of them. I’ve only bought half – HALF – of my Christmas gifts. I made a new list divided by store so that I can run in and out as best as possible. I’ll start this morning (you couldn’t have paid me enough to go last weekend), but there’s no guarantee of when I’ll get done.

Regardless of all my preparations, I’m terrified of fighting those crowds. I’ve never waited this late before… Any suggestions??

Leave a Reply

