Heaven Help Me

I have a horrible habit of letting my gas tank get as low as possible before filling it up… I just hate going to the gas station. After today, I think my mind has been changed. Here’s how it went down:

I was standing by my car waiting for the tank to fill up when this guy come sauntering out of the gas station. He must have had a good day by the way he was carrying himself. Walking on a cloud, as they say. So, he swaggers into his car (if that’s even possible…), gets all primped and starts to drive off. Clearly making a lasting impression on me.

Until the gas pump fell out of his tank and hit the ground. Dude drove off with the pump still in his car! Thankfully, he stopped as soon as he realized and had to run back and put it back on the stand.

That was a lasting impression.

2 thoughts on “Heaven Help Me

  1. Just found your blog. :) That’s so funny–I totally saw the same thing happen a few years ago. Only the people I saw drove far enough off that it ripped the pump off the stand. And then they panicked, and kept driving it with it still in their car!

    • Thanks! I thought it was a hoot as well, especially since he was so confident of himself. I hope that’s not too awful of me… I can’t believe you saw someone rip the pump off the stand!! Oh, to be a fly on the wall in that car. :)

Leave a Reply

