Goal One: Couch to 5K

I heard about the Couch to 5K program from B’s cousin during a trip to the beach. We were discussing that, in our heads, we would make great runners. In reality, though, not so much. You know what I mean – I think running would be great for me. I would really get into shape. The clothes could be cute. My problem is in finding the motivation to stay on task. Well, this cousin said that she heard about the Couch to 5K program from another cousin. The idea is that after 8 to 9 weeks, ANYONE can run a 5K. Sounds like a plan to me!

After doing a bit of googling and changing my mind a hundred times, I decided to start the Couch to 5K. I downloaded the podcasts so I don’t have to time myself. I was all into this!

With my motivation in check, I practically ran to the apartment gym only to find that the treadmill was broken. But after two weeks of committed checking, I finally find that they have bought a new one. So, after work today, I tied on my tennis shoes and hopped over to the gym. By hopped, I mean drove. Naturally.

Once I got there, I found my neighbor using the treadmill. By the time she got off, I was 20 minutes into a bike cycle, so I just continued cycling and will try again tomorrow.

My goal for the week is to complete Week One of the program. Easy, peasy, right?

One thought on “Goal One: Couch to 5K

Leave a Reply

