Talk Nerdy To Me

Thiswas one of the craziest books I have ever read. I picked it up during our library’s yearly book sale for 50 cents, I think. Just for the humor (in an I-can’t-believe-someone-wrote-this sort of way).

For a brief pause, let me get all techie on you

A few months ago, I acquired Adobe Web Premium, at which time I finally saw the light. Photoshop, Fireworks, Dreameaver. You can’t stop me!

But, then. Oh, but then. I was working on creating a simulation for a class and heard about Adobe Captivate. I downloaded the free trial and am rejoicing in its awesomeness. I created five quizzes for my tutorial in a matter of hours, rather than days. Had I had any experience using the software, it would have been even quicker.

Now I just need to convince myself that it’s worth shelling out the big bucks
for!

So, thank you Adobe, for creating an easier workflow. Thank you for getting me excited about my future (2nd) career again.

PS – I wouldn’t turn down a copy of the new CS5. ;)

Leave a comment