Back to Life, Back to Reality

So, yes, I’ve gone AWOL. I’ve got a good excuse, but I won’t bore you with it. Regardless of the reason, I’m back for good this time to my dear ole blog, whom I’ve missed more than I expected.

What’s new? I’m one class away from completing my Instructional Design certificate and being halfway done with my Master’s. That means that my job search will be much more relevant at the end of June. Wouldn’t it be great to find a new job and not have to teach next year!!

I’ve almost completed my Amazing Race application. I had no idea how long it was! I’ve got two pages left and still have to shoot the video, but we’ve gotten through it pretty quickly considering my teammate and I can only complete it during our planning period (which works out to 50 minutes twice a week, usually).

I’m very excited about the new season of Army Wives. I’ve loved this show since it’s beginning. I have no real reason to relate to the ladies, since I’m not married to a military man, but love it nonetheless. There’s something about the dynamics of Denise and Frank’s relationship that reminds me of my own (except for the whole splitting up/cheating bit). It’s going to be a great season, by the looks of it!

So, there’s my rambling post for today. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

