Carb-alicious

I have a love affair with carbs. If I ate less pasta, I’d be down another dress size. But, I love it too much to give up. Even for smaller clothes.

Needless to say, I was thrilled to find this recipe for Ravioli with Garlic-Herb Oil in May’s Woman’s Day. It’s a perfect way to indulge my need to eat pasta during these warm spring evenings. Naturally, I halved the recipe and used mini ravioli, because I tend to eat less that way. I also added a bit more herbs than they called for, since it needed the flavor boost. Otherwise, it was fantastic!

Coupled with a salad drenched in Biltmore’s Caesar dressing, I was in Italian heaven!

What’s your favorite way to cook pasta in the spring or summer?

Leave a Reply

