Things I’m Craving

These are just a few things I’m looking forward to in the coming weeks. School is out in 11 days. Not that I’m counting.

A little pool time to tan up those snow white legs. That particular photo was taken while I was in Charleston last weekend, but my apartment pool will be getting some love soon as well.

(Mel B.)

A margarita to wash away this school year. And, yes, a poolside margarita party is already planned for the last afternoon of school. You’d be surprised at how hard those teachers can party!

A summertime pedicure. I’ve gotten by with miscellaneous polish changes thus far into spring, but my tootsies are craving some pedi love.

A good book. It’s a much accepted fact that teachers don’t get a lot of reading done during the school year. Needless to say, I’m ready to relax into a new book, particularly the one above. (Anyone else a fan of the Sweet Magnolias?)

So, there you have it. A few things I’m itching to get my hands on in the coming days. What are you craving this spring/summer?

Leave a Reply

