Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary

If you’ll recall, I planted a few random plants many weeks ago in an attempt to disprove the existence of my black thumb. I planted seeds, and kept track of WHAT I planted, but not WHERE I planted. I’ve been able to locate the beets, lettuce, and cayenne peppers because they’re all pretty unique, but can’t decide which of the plants are the cabbage, thyme, or eggplant. I have my guesses but we’ll see as they start to grow a bit more.

I thought I’d give you a small update as to what the garden is looking like now. Things are far from perfect (or grown), but it’s getting there. In addition to what I planted before, my dad brought me some type of yellow pepper and zucchini, so those are mixed in as well.

beets
Early Blood Turnip-Rooted Beets

lettuce
(very blurry) Bath Cos Lettuce

pumpkin
Connecticut Field Pumpkin

zucchini
Zucchini

Leave a Reply

