Going Out of Town

I realize that I am quite obsessive about some things. I claim it to be in my DNA, but a good bit of it is my mother’s fault (sorry, Mom!) since I’m doing nothing different than what she taught me. Case in point: Going out of town.

I can’t leave my house for vacation without:


King Bed RoomPhoto from QualityBeachResort

Making the bed (with clean sheets, of course!)

Washing machinesPhoto from JimmyRoq

Doing every drop of laundry, save for what’s on my body.

Rubbish and recycling bins (trash cans) in New ZealandPhoto from Wesley Fryer

Taking out the trash.

DishwasherPhoto from Editor B

Putting all the dishes in the dishwasher and running it. I usually save it to empty when we come back, but maybe I should do that, too.

Vacuum

Vacuuming. It’s hard to see, but there are vacuum lines!

I realize this can’t go on forever, but for the meantime, it means coming home to NO chores and the ability to relax just a little more before getting back to the real world.

Leave a Reply

