Teacher Week: Favorite Websites

It’s the last day of Teacher Week and my last Friday before students come back to work. Where has the time gone??

With no further ado, here are my absolute favorite teacher sites:

  • Beth Newingham – Although we don’t teach the same grade, I get so many ideas from her. As my teammates and I say, “I want to be her when I grow up!”
  • Proteacher – This is a discussion site with “rooms” set up for individual grade levels, subject areas, or personal chats. If you need a printed copy of ANYTHING, someone on there has it. Anyone out there teach 3rd grade Everyday Math? All sorts of teacher-made quizzes and assessments have been posted. I can’t think off the top of my head who posted them, but I’ll look through my files and find it for you if anyone is interested.
  • Smart Centers – If you teach in South Carolina, you’ve got to check this out. It has lessons to match every standard, including worksheets and resources. Heck, even if you don’t teach in SC, it’d be awesome for the ELA lessons.

So, there it is, my dears. I have enjoyed learning more about my profession through your fantastic blogs. I hope you all have a wonderful start to the school year!

3 thoughts on “Teacher Week: Favorite Websites

Leave a Reply

