Creature of Habit

I am a creature of habit. I do much of the same thing every day and rarely change it up. I much prefer it this way because I always know what to expect and how my day is going to go. Now that I write that out, I realize how old that makes me sound. Meh, I guess I am old. So, here’s a breakdown of what I mean by “Creature of Habit.”

Breakfast – I eat a banana and yogurt with granola for breakfast every morning, with a glass of lukewarm tap water. Once I eat through a box of granola, I’ll switch to oatmeal. Once that box is gone, I’m back to yogurt/granola. Back and forth, back and forth.

Lunch – Smart Ones, fruit, Dr. Pepper. This week it’s been a peach as my fruit. Next week it will be grapes. I’ll eat whatever’s on sale or cheap at the grocery store, and I’ll eat it everyday that week.  But my Smart Ones? There’s about 6 or 7 flavors that I eat on rotation. I love not thinking about what to eat everyday!

After school snack – Chips and salsa. I’ll eat a pickle if I’m feeling wild.

Okay, so that’s all about food…But I also watch Gilmore Girls at 5 (if I’m home, obviously) and get my nails done on Wednesdays. I start cooking supper at 6 and grade papers on Friday afternoons.

I guess that means I’m officially an old lady now, but I’ll take that any day over not knowing what to expect or what is going to happen. Are there any other creatures of habit out there?

3 thoughts on “Creature of Habit

  1. I’m like the opposite! I almost never eat the same thing more than a day or two in a row because I get bored, I switch my habits left and right.

  2. I’m totally the same way. Breakfast and lunch are always the same; dinner is the one meal where I allow a little variety in my diet! Us creatures of habit… :)

  3. Not to that degree, but yes – I like a routine. I’m a planner. Which means of course that I married a guy who flies by the seat of his pants and I’ve been trying to convert him for 19 years.

    One of these days . . . :)

Leave a Reply

