Reasons for Decluttering

I can’t believe I’m actually going to post these photos, but I thought you’d appreciate a visual of what I’m working with. I tend to keep most of my apartment in pretty good shape, but there are some rooms and closets that are down-right embarrassing. Just thinking about them adds unneeded stress to my life, one that I hope to get rid of by the end of the month. So, here are the before pictures. I hope to post the afters as the 31st comes closer in addition to some small before and afters as I am able to complete them.

Secret (unnecessary) drawers in my closet.

The hall closet. Scary!

The shelves above the washer and dryer.

So, I’ve obviously got a lot of work to do in these closets. I can’t wait to see how much of it I am willing to get rid of and how empty it will be by the end of the month.

Total Donation Pile: 6

Leave a Reply

