Choosing What to Get Rid Of

So far this month, I’ve stayed in my comfort zone in terms of choosing what items to donate around the house. During the course of a normal day, I tend to see things sitting on shelves or in my closet that I just know are not being put to use. I tend to grab them as I go and toss them into my giveaway pile. For the first half of the month, it’s worked for me. I’ve collected and donated about 16 different household items, which means I’m already ahead of my goal.

Regardless, I keep hearing a voice in the back of my head saying, “You can do more.” It’s annoying to be honest. I think things are fine and dandy, but I just know that I’m not doing enough.

That being said, I have to do more for the second half of the month. I have grand plans to focus on one area of the house for a few days and go through everything as much as I possibly can. I’m working on the bedroom closet this week and have added a few things to the pile, but it’s still not enough.

A resolution should push us out of our comfort zone. It should encourage us to be more than we thought we could be. I’ve maintained a pretty lackadaisical attitude and I think it’s time that I step things up.

How are your January goals progressing?

Leave a Reply

