Wednesday Thoughts

I had a post all written out this morning about what summer break means to a teacher, but I seem to have deleted half of it by accident, so it will have to wait until tomorrow to be published. In the meantime, here are a few random thoughts floating around my head:

The curtains in my living room are off-white. I tried to bleach them white, but nothing happened. Why does bleach only work on things that it shouldn’t?

I got shaving cream in my eye this weekend. It was a new bottle with lots of pressure built up, so the spray bounced off my hand and went into my eye. I was laughing and screaming all at the same time. Oh my.

I convinced my gym buddy to change up our workout today. I was getting very bored with just cardio, which we switched to after doing just weight training. Today we started Couch to 5K (my 2nd attempt) and a free weight circuit designed for pear body shapes. I’m sure I’ll get bored with this in a few weeks and change it up again, but right now I’m thankful that she is willing to put up with my randomness.

I think my neighbor is moving out, due to the crazy amount of boxes going out of her apartment today. I have too much time on my hands.

I really need to go to the post office tomorrow. Actually, I needed to go last Friday, but can’t ever seem to remember before 5:00.

A trip to the library would be great also. I really need a good book, something light and easy to read.

I always fill out those surveys at the bottom of receipts. Let me amend that: I always fill them out if I get something free for doing so. Chick-fil-A by far has the best reward (free chicken sandwich!), but Subway isn’t bad either (free cookie). Even the surveys that promise an entry into a drawing (Home Depot: $5,000; Murphy’s gas $500). I keep telling myself that one day I’ll win.

So, that’s about it…I hope you’re all having a great week!

One thought on “Wednesday Thoughts

  1. couldn’t hurt to try Mrs. Stewart’s Bluing on those curtains… you can find it at the Mast Store or online. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

